No formats currently available for purchase on this release. This may be due to territorial / service restrictions or current stock availability.

Traces One

A 5 track electronic album (40m 11s) — released March 23rd 2015 on Recollection GRM

Beatriz Ferreyra: L'Orvietan, 1970 (12'58)
Work composed of two separate movements, the first drawing from electronic sounds, the second from concrete ones. These two sources do not meet, they equally tend towards sound antagonism and a complementarity of spirit.

Philippe Carson: Turmac, 1961 (9'45)
This work was created from the sounds of machines of the Stuyvesant factories (Holland). Three movements follow one another: first, the spell of rhythms and a build-up that gradually removes the listener from the mechanical reality. A more animated movement follows, full of contrasts. The third part is a long crescendo in terms of intensity, density and thickness, which results in a paroxysm. "The noise environment of the workplace is thus transposed, ennobled and magnified" (J. ROY.) 1961.

Edgardo Canton: I palpiti, 1966 (7'59)
"For some time I thought that Gaetano Donizetti had written an Aria called "I palpiti…" but apparently this is not the case. Nevermind. This piece acquired an evocative value linked to the pleasure the music of this composer gives me. Just like the fervent "prima donna" donizetian choirs, anything that lives, also pulses, shivers and quivers. These are the qualities of life I have tried to convey here. (E.C.)

Francis Régnier: Chemins d'avant la mort, 1968 (4'20)
Chemins d'avant la mort is one of the few works created by Francis Regnier at the GRM, where he was technical coordinator. It is a short piece, composed as a gesture, a dramatic blast stretched between two sound lines rising from and returning to silence.

Mireille Chamass-Kyrou: Etude 1, 1960 (5'09)
"Etude 1 consists in three sequences, the first two each develop a single sound object." The one that generates the first sequence is characterized by an asymmetrical crescendo-decrescendo and a material whose grain constantly fluctuates. The second sequence multiplies a sound object reduced to its attack in tiny elements divided into three zones that differentiate the overall density and size of the elements: Giant molecules, more defined constellations and fine dust sound. They gradually condense in the third sequence as a kaleidoscopic stretto".

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.